Marvel’s upcoming Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

Just yesterday, when I was checking IMDb, I stumbled on a promo for an upcoming Marvel series called Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D., and I instantly freaked out and told everyone about it. I think that my reaction was perfectly normal since this is enormous news. I mean, Iron Man 3 was out less than a month ago, and here they are announcing a TV series following up The Avengers’ story. Is this too good to be true? Or are Marvel Studios being too generous? Will it be a CSI kind of series where we see the adventures of a whole operating team? Whatever it may be, here are some thoughts about it. You can watch the promo here, and a video analyzing it here.

Image

To start with, since Marvel Studios brought an awesome The Avengers, pretty decent Iron Man movies, a good The Incredible Hulk and Thor, and a not bad Captain America (I’m being optimistic), a TV series following the events of these movies is a great idea and a really promising TV series.

Now, let’s forget about the S in Agents, since all we care about at the moment is Agent Phil Coulson, aka Son of Coul (that was a good pun in Thor). We all saw Loki kill him in The Avengers, so how in hell did he manage to return? We all loved Phil, we all got angry when he died, so I guess we’re all excited to see him back in action, and even more excited to know how did he survive. It’s kind of obvious that he’s the main protagonist, which is pretty awesome because we’d love to see more of his adventure, especially after the awesome Marvel One-Shot: A Funny Thing Happened on the Way to Thor’s Hammer.

This was a small article since we have no data on the upcoming series, except what  was mentioned above. Will it be as good as it is promising? Will it be another job well-done for Marvel Studios? Will Hawkeye be in it? Nick Furry? And most importantly, how will it affect the main story line and 2015’s The Avengers 2? Many questions I can’t answer at the moment, but what I can say is this: I’m sure excited as hell for this, and many others are. Are you?

Image
How awesome does this look?
2 thoughts on “Marvel’s upcoming Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D

Leave a Reply

